SMUD means business

As Sacramento’s community-owned electric service provider, we’ve been supporting local business for more than 70 years. Our rates are among the lowest in California—up to 38% less than for-profit utilities—and we’re consistently ranked at the top of national surveys for customer satisfaction.

Here's a few things SMUD had accomplished in just over a year...

763

local businesses enrolled in SEED program

1,130

jobs created with SMUD's help

$74 million

SMUD contracts awarded to local small businesses

Contact Us

Suzanne Dizon
Manager, Economic Development and Partnerships
1-916-732-7349 | Suzanne.Dizon@smud.org

Jim Alves
Economic Development Specialist
Regional initiatives, business advocacy and partnership management
1-916-732-5477  |  Jim.Alves@smud.org

Jeannie Robinson
Economic and Small Business Development Representative
Materials contracts
1-916-732-5049  |  Jeannie.Robinson@smud.org

Arlene Chacon
Economic and Small Business Development Representative
Professional services contracts
1-916-732-6242 | Arlene.Chacon@smud.org

Heidi Pyle
Economic and Small Business Development Representative
Construction contracts and Innovation Ecosystem partners
1-916-732-5288  | Heidi.Pyle@smud.org

Alexia Hughes
Economic and Small Business Development Representative
Information technology contracts
1-916-732-4999  | Alexia.Hughes@smud.org