NOTICE: SMUD offices will be closed Monday, February 15, in observance of Presidents' Day. Learn more.
energy expert

SMUD energy experts

SMUD has experts available to answer questions on a number of energy-related subjects. Their areas of expertise and contact information are listed below.

Need an energy expert for a commercial project? Visit our business energy experts page.

HVAC

Paul Gillaspy, PE, LEED AP
(916) 732-5375
Paul.Gillaspy@smud.org


Lighting

Connie Samla, PE, LC
(916) 732-6404
Connie.Samla@smud.org


Emerging energy technologies

Dave Bisbee
(916) 732-6409
Dave.Bisbee@smud.org


Alternative transportation

Daniel Gehringer
(916) 732-6150
Daniel.Gehringer@smud.org


Solar technologies

Jim Barnett, LEED AP
(916) 732-6762
Jim.Barnett@smud.org

Brent Sloan
(916) 732-5878
Brent.Sloan@smud.org


Renewable technologies (including solar)

Mark Rawson
(916) 732-6364
Mark.Rawson@smud.org


Elaine Sison-Lebrilla
(916) 732-7017
Elaine.Sison-Lebrilla@smud.org


Industrial & facility efficiency

Paul Gillaspy, PE, LEED AP
(916) 732-5375
Paul.Gillaspy@smud.org


Teacher education programs

Suzette Bienvenue
(916) 732-5175
Suzette.Bienvenue@smud.org


General information

SMUD Customer Service Center
6301 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95817
(888) 742-7683

Energy and Technology Center
6301 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 732-6738

SMUD Headquarters
6201 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95817
(888) 742-7683

Track down energy thieves

Our detective is on the case.

Watch video