SMUD Energy Experts

energy expert

SMUD energy experts

SMUD has experts available to answer questions on a number of energy-related subjects. Their areas of expertise and contact information are listed below.

Need an energy expert for a commercial project? Visit our business energy experts page.

HVAC

Gary Becker, PE, LEED AP
(916) 732-6427
Gary.Becker@smud.org

Paul Gillaspy, PE, LEED AP
(916) 732-5375
Paul.Gillaspy@smud.org

Lighting

Connie Samla, PE, LC
(916) 732-6404
Connie.Samla@smud.org

Alan Suleiman
(916) 732-6404
Alan.Suleiman@smud.org

Emerging energy technologies

Dave Bisbee
(916) 732-6409
Dave.Bisbee@smud.org

Alternative transportation

Daniel Gehringer
(916) 732-6150
Daniel.Gehringer@smud.org

Solar technologies

Jim Barnett, LEED AP
(916) 732-6762
Jim.Barnett@smud.org

Brent Sloan
(916) 732-5878
Brent.Sloan@smud.org

Renewable technologies (including solar)

Jon Bertolino
(916) 732-5419
Jon.Bertolino@smud.org

Industrial & facility efficiency

Paul Gillaspy, PE, LEED AP
(916) 732-5375
Paul.Gillaspy@smud.org

Teacher education programs

Suzette Bienvenue
(916) 732-5175
Suzette.Bienvenue@smud.org

General information

SMUD Customer Service Center
6301 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95817
(888) 742-7683



SMUD Headquarters
6201 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95817
(888) 742-7683

Energy and Technology Center
6301 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 732-6738

Related Topics

  • The District offers programs to provide equal opportunity to all segments of the business community.
  • SMUD is nationally recognized as a leader in renewable resources and electric transportation.
E-house

E-House showcases energy savings

Visit us to get a first-hand look.

Track down energy thieves

Our detective is on the case.